MM Extra Resources

We’ve mentioned a lot of resources in the Main Meals book and you can find the links to all of them here.

VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS OF RECIPES

To check out all our episodes visit alternativechefkitchen.com/episodes

To check out the Main Meals Episode video for recipes in this book click here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-main-meals-episode-s207/

  • Lisa's Sweet Potato Pie
  • Glenys’ Chickpea Casserole

Watch the Creamy Potato Bake Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/dairy-free-potato-bake-episode/

Watch the Split Pea Dahl Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-split-pea-dahl-episode/

Watch the Black Rice Risotto episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-black-rice-risotto-episode/

Watch how to make our Sweet Potato Pastry here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

Watch how to make the Tasty Cheese here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-cheese-epsiode/

Watch the BBQ episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-bbq-episode-s2e02/

Watch the Butter Episode quick bite here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-homemade-dairy-free-butter-episode/

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-cheese-epsiode/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-potato-bake-episod/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-bbq-episode-s2e02/


TECHNIQUE TIPS

To watch the video of Glenys preparing legumes “from scratch” check out this YouTube video

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a bench top blender check out this YouTube video.

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a food processor check out this YouTube video.

Watch Hayley open a fresh young drinking coconut in this you tube video.

Stick blender tips: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/

Salty substitutes. https://alternativechefkitchen.com/7-simple-plant-based-salty-substitutes/

Making Gluten-Free Flour blends: https://happytummies.com.au/blogs/other-information/gluten-free-flour-everything-you-need-to-know

View the Alternative Measures (cooking measure conversion chart) and the Legume, Nuts, and Seeds Basic Soaking Guide, here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/lbaf-common-resources/

SOME EXTRA INFO

For more Information about coeliac disease: https://www.coeliac.org.au/s/coeliac-disease 

For information about eating oats if you have coeliac disease  (read the Coeliac Australia position paper on this issue) here: https://www.coeliac.org.au/s/the-gluten-free-diet

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand list of allergens and information sheets for wheat, soy, egg, dairy, peanut, tree nut and sesame: https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/allergies/Pages/default.aspx

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand tree nut info sheet: https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/allergies/Pages/Tree-nuts.aspx

* There are no affiliate links in this list.

OTHER BOOKS

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/
https://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/