MM Extra Resources

We’ve mentioned a lot of resources in the ​Main Meals book and you can find the links to all of them here.

VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS OF RECIPES

To check out all our episodes visit alternativechefkitchen.com/episodes

To check out the Main Meals ​ Episode video for recipes in this book click here: ​​​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-main-meals-episode-s207/

  • ​​Lisa's Sweet Potato Pie
  • ​​​Glenys’ ​​Chickpea Casserole

Watch the Creamy Potato Bake Episode here: ​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/dairy-free-potato-bake-episode/

Watch the Split Pea Dahl Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-split-pea-dahl-episode/

Watch the ​Black Rice Risotto​ episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-black-rice-risotto-episode/​​​

​​Watch how to make our Sweet Potato Pastry here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

Watch how to make the ​Tasty Cheese​ here: ​​​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-cheese-epsiode/

Watch the Butter Episode quick bite here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-homemade-dairy-free-butter-episode/​​​

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-cheese-epsiode/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-potato-bake-episod/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-bbq-episode-s2e02/


​TECHNIQUE TIPS

To watch the video of Glenys preparing legumes “from scratch” check out this YouTube video

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a bench top blender check out this YouTube video.

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a food processor check out this YouTube video.

Watch Hayley open a fresh young drinking coconut in this you tube video.

Stick blender tipshttps://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/

​ADDITIONAL ARTICLES & RECIPES​​

Salty substitutes. https://alternativechefkitchen.com/7-simple-plant-based-salty-substitutes/

Making Gluten-Free Flour blends: https://happytummies.com.au/blogs/other-information/gluten-free-flour-everything-you-need-to-know

Tips for easy and healthy meal planning: 15 tasty wholesome dairy, soy, gluten, egg and meat free family-friendly main meals: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/

About eating oats if you have coeliac disease (click on the link to read the Coeliac Australia position paper:  https://www-coeliac-org-au.secure-aus.com/gluten-free/

More Information about coeliac diseasehttps://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/

Information about coconut being labelled as a tree nut in some countries https://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/GuidanceDocumentsRegulatoryInformation/Allergens/ucm059116.htm

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand list of tree nuts http://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/Pages/Allergen-labelling.aspx

DOWNLOADS

To download the cooking measure conversion chart here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/free-resources/

To download the nut, seed and legume soaking guide, here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/free-resources/

OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES

​More food allergy and vegan friendly resources: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/

​OTHER BOOKS BY ALTERNATIVE CHEF KITCHEN

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/

​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/

* There are no affiliate links in this list.

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/
https://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/