KPF Extra Resources

We’ve mentioned a lot of resources in the ​​​​Kids Party Food ​book and you can find the links to all of them here.

VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS OF RECIPES

To check out all our episodes visit alternativechefkitchen.com/episodes

Watch the Kids Party Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/allergy-intolerance-friendly-kids-party-food-s2e11/

  • ​Fruit Juice Jelly
  • Fresh Cordial
  • ​Fruit Ice Lollies
  • Hayley's Chocolate

​Watch the​ Cheesecake Episode​ ​​​here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-cheesecake-ep/

  • Anne's Baked Cheesecake
  • Lisa's Coconut Cream Cheesecake
  • ​Hayley's Raw Vegan Cashew Cheesecake
  • Glenys' No Lemon "Lemon" Cheesecake (no dairy, soy, gluten or egg either)

Watch the ​Chocolate Cakes Episode​ here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-chocolate-cake-episode-s2012/

  • Lisa's Self-saucing Chocolate Pudding
  • Hayley's White Chocolate Cheesecake
  • Glenys' Chocolate Layer Cake

Watch the ​Ice Cream​Episode ​here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-ice-cream-episode-s203/​​​​​​​​​

  • Lisa's Coconut Cream Ice Cream
  • Hayley's Banana Ice Cream
  • Glenys Berry Delicious Ice Cream

​Watch the ​Butter Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-homemade-dairy-free-butter-episode/

​Watch the ​​Vanilla Shortbread Episode ​here: ​​ https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-vanilla-shortbread-episode/

Watch the ​Tasty Pastry​Episode​ here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/​​​​​​

Watch the Buckwheat Crackles Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-buckwheat-crackles-episode/

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-buckwheat-crackles-episode/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

​EXTRA TECHNIQUE TIPS

To watch the video of Glenys preparing legumes “from scratch” check out this YouTube video

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a bench top blender check out this YouTube video.

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a food processor check out this YouTube video.

​Stick blender tipshttps://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/

​ADDITIONAL INFORMATION,
ARTICLES & RECIPES

For more cake decorating & kids party ideas check out these blog posts:

This one for a simple party:

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/have-your-dairy-soy-gluten-and-egg-free-cake-and-eat-it-too/

This one for some great ideas on making free-from parties fun:

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-fun-free-from-themed-kids-birthday-cakes-and-parties/

Making Gluten-Free Flour blends: https://happytummies.com.au/blogs/other-information/gluten-free-flour-everything-you-need-to-know

About eating oats if you have coeliac disease (click on the link to read the Coeliac Australia position paper:  https://www-coeliac-org-au.secure-aus.com/gluten-free/

More Information about coeliac diseasehttps://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/

Information about coconut being labelled as a tree nut in some countries https://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/GuidanceDocumentsRegulatoryInformation/Allergens/ucm059116.htm

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand list of tree nuts http://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/Pages/Allergen-labelling.aspx

DOWNLOADS

To download the cooking measure conversion chart here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/free-resources/

To download the nut, seed and legume soaking guide, here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/free-resources/

OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES

For more allergy friendly or vegan online ​resources check out https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/


​OTHER BOOKS BY ALTERNATIVE CHEF KITCHEN

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/

​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/

* There are no affiliate links in this list.

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/
https://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/