DR Extra Resources

2021 REVISED AND UPDATED VERSION AVAILABLE

If you've downloaded this book prior to 2021, there's now an update available.

  1. To get the updated version on Amazon, log into your account, go to 'manage devices and books' and then search for the book title (e.g. 'tasty toppings') beside the book title will be an option that says 'update'
  2. To get the updated version on apple books/ ibooks, open the ibooks app on your phone or ipad. Go to your account info by clicking on the person icon. Then underneath your name will be the heading 'updates' click on that, and follow the prompts.

We’ve mentioned a lot of resources in the Desserts Recipes book and you can find the links to all of them here.

VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS OF RECIPES

To check out all our episodes visit alternativechefkitchen.com/episodes

Watch the Chocolate Cakes Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-chocolate-cake-episode-s2012/

  • Lisa's Self-saucing Chocolate Pudding
  • Hayley's White Chocolate Cheesecake
  • Glenys' Chocolate Layer Cake

Watch the Cheesecake Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-cheesecake-ep/

  • Anne's Baked Cheesecake
  • Lisa's Coconut Cream Cheesecake (for the base & the topping method)
  • Hayley's Raw Vegan Cashew Cheesecake
  • Glenys' No Lemon "Lemon" Cheesecake (no dairy, soy, gluten or egg either)

Watch the Coconut Cream Cheesecake FIlling Episode (Quick Bite) here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-coconut-cream-cheesecake-filling-episodes-episode/

Watch the Ice Cream Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-ice-cream-episode-s203/

  • Lisa's Coconut Cream Ice Cream
  • Hayley's Banana Ice Cream
  • Glenys Berry Delicious Ice Cream

Watch the Tasty Pastry Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

Watch the Butter Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-homemade-dairy-free-butter-episode/

Watch the Vanilla Shortbread Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-vanilla-shortbread-episode/

Watch the Tasty Cheese Episode Quick Bite here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-cheese-epsiode/

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-coconut-cream-cheesecake-filling-episodes-episode/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
& TECHNIQUE TIPS

To watch the video of Glenys preparing legumes “from scratch” check out this YouTube video

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a bench top blender check out this YouTube video.

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a food processor check out this YouTube video.

Stick blender tips: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/

Making Gluten-Free Flour blends: https://happytummies.com.au/blogs/other-information/gluten-free-flour-everything-you-need-to-know

SOME EXTRA INFO

Information about coeliac disease: https://www.coeliac.org.au/s/coeliac-disease 

Information about eating oats if you have coeliac disease (read the Coeliac Australia position paper) here: https://www.coeliac.org.au/s/the-gluten-free-diet

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand list of allergens and info sheets for wheat, dairy, soy, egg, peanut, tree nuts, and sesame: https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/allergies/Pages/default.aspx

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand tree nut info sheet: https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/allergies/Pages/Tree-nuts.aspx

* There are no affiliate links in this list.

OTHER BOOKS

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/
https://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/