CR2 Extra Resources

We’ve mentioned a lot of resources in the ​​​​Christmas Recipes (Second edition) book and you can find the links to all of them here.

VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS OF RECIPES

To check out all our episodes visit alternativechefkitchen.com/episodes

​Watch An Alternative Christmas (The original Christmas Special Episode)​ ​​​here: ​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/christmas-special-2015/

  • Lisa's ​Pudding Fruit Mix & Christmas Pudding Bliss Balls
  • ​Glenys'  Red Wine Reduction

Watch the ​Ice Cream​Episode ​here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-ice-cream-episode-s203/​​​​​​​​​

  • Lisa's Coconut Cream Ice Cream
  • Hayley's Banana Ice Cream
  • Glenys Berry Delicious Ice Cream

​Watch the ​Butter Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-homemade-dairy-free-butter-episode/

​Watch the ​​Vanilla Shortbread Episode ​here: ​​ https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-vanilla-shortbread-episode/

Watch the ​Tasty Pastry​Episode​ here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/​​​​​​

Watch Glenys make Sizzling Sausages in ​The BBQ​Episode​ here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-bbq-episode-s2e02/​​​​​​
​Watch the Lasagne Episode here for more ​main meal recipes: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/lasagne-summary/

​All images of the recipes ​can be found here: ​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-little-book-of-allergy-friendly-christmas-recipes-2nd-edition/

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-little-book-of-allergy-friendly-christmas-recipes-2nd-edition/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/christmas-special-2015/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-little-book-of-allergy-friendly-christmas-recipes/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

​EXTRA TECHNIQUE TIPS

To watch the video of Glenys preparing legumes “from scratch” check out this YouTube video

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a bench top blender check out this YouTube video.

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a food processor check out this YouTube video.

​Stick blender tipshttps://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/

​ADDITIONAL ARTICLES & RECIPES

The Ultimate Free-from BBQ Blog post: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-ultimate-free-from-bbq-your-one-stop-reference-for-a-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-barbecue/

Salty substitutes. https://alternativechefkitchen.com/7-simple-plant-based-salty-substitutes/

Making Gluten-Free Flour blends: https://happytummies.com.au/blogs/other-information/gluten-free-flour-everything-you-need-to-know

About eating oats if you have coeliac disease (click on the link to read the Coeliac Australia position paper:  https://www-coeliac-org-au.secure-aus.com/gluten-free/

More Information about coeliac diseasehttps://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/

Information about coconut being labelled as a tree nut in some countries https://www.fda.gov/Food/GuidanceRegulation/GuidanceDocumentsRegulatoryInformation/Allergens/ucm059116.htm

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand list of tree nuts http://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/Pages/Allergen-labelling.aspx

Nutrition & Free-From Eating tips  https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-importance-of-being-sensible-if-youre-going-gluten-free/

​Tips for easy healthy meal planning:https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/

DOWNLOADS

To download the cooking measure conversion chart here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/free-resources/

To download the nut, seed and legume soaking guide, here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/free-resources/

OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES

For a list ​ of food allergy friendly or vegan online stores check out https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/

Food Standards Australia & New Zealand Website http://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/labelling/Pages/Allergen-labelling-.aspx

Online food allergy or vegan friendly stores: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/

​OTHER BOOKS BY ALTERNATIVE CHEF KITCHEN

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/

​https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/

* There are no affiliate links in this list.

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/
https://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/