CR2 Extra Resources

2021 REVISED AND UPDATED VERSION AVAILABLE

If you've downloaded this book prior to 2021, there's now an update available.

  1. To get the updated version on Amazon, log into your account, go to 'manage devices and books' and then search for the book title (e.g. 'tasty toppings') beside the book title will be an option that says 'update'
  2. To get the updated version on apple books/ ibooks, open the ibooks app on your phone or ipad. Go to your account info by clicking on the person icon. Then underneath your name will be the heading 'updates' click on that, and follow the prompts.

We’ve mentioned a lot of resources in the Christmas Recipes (Second edition) book and you can find the links to all of them here.

VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS OF RECIPES

To check out all our episodes visit alternativechefkitchen.com/episodes

Watch An Alternative Christmas (The original Christmas Special Episode) here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/christmas-special-2015/

  • Lisa's Pudding Fruit Mix & Christmas Pudding Bliss Balls
  • Glenys'  Red Wine Reduction

Watch the Ice Cream Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-dairy-free-ice-cream-episode-s203/

  • Lisa's Coconut Cream Ice Cream
  • Hayley's Banana Ice Cream
  • Glenys Berry Delicious Ice Cream

Watch the Butter Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-homemade-dairy-free-butter-episode/

Watch the Vanilla Shortbread Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-vanilla-shortbread-episode/

Watch the Tasty Pastry Episode here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

The Chocolate Cakes episode: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-chocolate-cake-episode-s2012/

Kids Party Food Episode: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/allergy-intolerance-friendly-kids-party-food-s2e11/

Watch the Lasagne Episode here for more main meal recipes: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/lasagne-summary/ (Bechamel style sauce is demonstrated in the second recipe in the episode - Lisa's Lasagne)

All images of the recipes can be found here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-little-book-of-allergy-friendly-christmas-recipes-2nd-edition/

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-little-book-of-allergy-friendly-christmas-recipes-2nd-edition/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/christmas-special-2015/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-little-book-of-allergy-friendly-christmas-recipes/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/the-tasty-pastry-episode/

EXTRA TECHNIQUE TIPS

To watch the video of Glenys preparing legumes “from scratch” check out this YouTube video

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a bench top blender check out this YouTube video.

To watch the video of Lisa showing you how to get a smoother puree with a food processor check out this YouTube video.

Stick blender tips https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/

View the Alternative Measures (cooking measure conversion chart) and the Legumes, Nuts and Seeds Basic Soaking Guide, here: https://alternativechefkitchen.com/lbaf-common-resources/

ADDITIONAL ARTICLES & RECIPES

Salty substitutes. https://alternativechefkitchen.com/7-simple-plant-based-salty-substitutes/

Making Gluten-Free Flour blends: https://happytummies.com.au/blogs/other-information/gluten-free-flour-everything-you-need-to-know

How the Ninja Breads got their name (and why we've got a gingerbread with out ginger): https://www.lisawhitenaturopath.com.au/ninja-bread-for-a-spicy-biscuit-flavour-that-sneaks-up-on-you/

SOME EXTRA INFO

More Information about coeliac disease: https://www.coeliac.org.au/s/coeliac-disease

For information about eating oats if you have coeliac disease read the Coeliac Australia position paper here: https://www.coeliac.org.au/s/the-gluten-free-diet  

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand list of allergens and info sheets for wheat, dairy, soy, egg, peanut, tree nuts and sesame seeds: https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/allergies/Pages/default.aspx

Food Standards Australia and New Zealand tree nut info sheet: https://www.foodstandards.gov.au/consumer/foodallergies/allergies/Pages/Tree-nuts.aspx

* There are no affiliate links in this list.


OTHER BOOKS

https://alternativechefkitchen.com/tips-foreasy-healthy-meal-planning-and-15-tasty-wholesome-dairy-soy-gluten-egg-and-meat-free-family-friendly-main-meals/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/store/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/resources/
https://alternativechefkitchen.com/making-the-most-of-your-stick-blender/
https://www.coeliac.org.au/coeliac-disease/